Shri Krishna Cast, Doordarshan serial Timing, Character Real names

After getting millions of views on the Doordarshan channel for serials like Ramayan and Mahabharat, DD National made a new announcement that channel will be telecasting Shri Krishna serial soon.

Shri Krishna (aka Shree Krushna or Sri Krishna) is an Indian mythological series written, directed, and produced by Ramanand Sagar under the banner of Sagar Films.

This TV serial was initially launched on the Doordarshan channel (DD National) in July 1993. And in 1999, this series was moved to Zee TV where the other episodes got telecasted.

This series got so much popularity that channels of Star Network and Sony telecasted this series on their channels as well.

Now in 2020, the Shri Krishna serial will re-telecast on the Doordarshan channel (aka DD National or DD1) from 3rd May 2020 everyday at 9:00 PM.

Due to a coronavirus lockdown, on public demand, Shri Krishna serial will start its repeat telecast from very soon as said by Prasar Bharati on Twitter.

Check out below for all the other details of Shri Krishna serial such as telecast timings, cast real names, etc.

Shri Krishna Serial Starting Date / Repeat Telecast Timings

Show nameShri Krishna
Produced BySagar Films
Start date3rd May 2020
Total Episodes221 episodes
Telecast TimeEveryday at 9:00 PM
Repeat TelecastEveryday at 9:00 AM

Shri Krishna Serial Cast / Real Names

Sr. NoRole nameReal name
1Shri KrishnaSarvadaman D. Banerjee
2Krishna (Child)Swapnil Joshi
3Krishna (Young)Ashok Kumar Balkrishnan
4Lakshmi / Rukmani / Yamuna / DurgaPinky Parikh
5RadhaReshma Modi
6BalramDeepak Deulkar
7DevakiPaulomi Mukherjee
8YashodaDamini Kanwal
9VasudevaSunil Pandey
10SudamaMukul Nag
11ShakuniJ. P. Sharma
12DraupadiFalguni Parikh

**We will update full list soon…

Doordarshan TV Serial Timings

Sr No.Serial NameTimings
1ShaktimaanEverday at 8 PM
2CircusEveryday at 3 PM
3Byomkesh BakshiEveryday at 11 AM
4ChanakyaEveryday at 10 PM
5GoraEveryday at 12:30 PM
6Shrimaan ShrimatiEveryday at 4 PM
7BuniyaadEveryday at 5 PM
8Dekh Bhai DekhEveryday at 6 PM
9Tu Tota Main MainaEveryday at 10:30 PM
10KrishnakaliEveryday at 08:30 PM
11Hum Hai NaEveryday at 2:30 PM
12Chhota BheemEveryday at 2:00 PM
13Uttar RamayanEveryday at 9:00 AM
14Wahh Kya Taste HaiEveryday at 12:00 PM

FAQs Related To Shri Krishna Serial

What is the starting date of Shri Krishna serial on Doordarshan?

Shri Krishna serial will start from 3rd May 2020 at 9:00 PM.

What is the repeat telecast timing of Shri Krishna serial?

The repeat telecast timing of Shri Krishna serial is everyday at 9:00 AM.

Who is the lead cast of Doordarshan’s Shri Krishna serial?

The lead cast of Doordarshan’s Shri Krishna serial includes Sarvadaman, Deepak Deulkar, Pinky Parikh, Vilas Ra, Damini, and many more.

What is the real name of Shri Krishna of Shri Krishna serial?

The role of Shri Krishna is played by Sarvadaman D. Banerjee.

Disclaimer: All rights including added featured image, cast names, and other details belong to their respective creators i.e. Doordarshan and Ramanand Sagar (Sagar Films).

9 Replies to “Shri Krishna Cast, Doordarshan serial Timing, Character Real names”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *